Go to the Events Tab for a schedule of Upcoming Events!

St. Louis Region Dates:

September 16 - SASSP Board Meeting - Zoom - 4pm

October 14 - SASSP Board Meeting - Zoom - 4pm

November 18 - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD

December 9 - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD

January 13 - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD

February 6 - SASSP Board Meeting - EdPlus

March 10 - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD

April - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD (Coordinate with Prize Patrol)

May - SASSP Board Meeting - TBD (Coordinate with Awards Banquet)

Listing of Districts and Schools in the St. Louis Region (Click Here to View)

Follow us on Twitter @STLPrincipals

2020-21 SASSP Officers:

  • President:

Earl Draper, DuBray MS

  • President Elect:

               Nathan Hostetler, Francis Howell North HS

  • Past President:

Gary Jansen, Crestview MS

  • Secretary:

Jeff Tandler, Ferguson-Florissant District

  • Treasurer:

Jenn Sebold, Parkway District

  • HS Representative:

Ryan Luhning, Valley Park HS

  • PD Representative:

Jane Crawford, Ferguson-Florissant District

  • Non-Public Representative:


  • Aspiring Principals:

Ashley Wiedman, Parkway District

  • Middle School Representative:

Lauren Cummings, Bernard MS (Mehlville District)

  • Social Media Representative:

Mike Straatmann, Lindbergh District

  • Equity and Inclusion Coordinator:

Kacy Seals, Visual and Performing Arts HS

  • Assistant Principal Representative:

Kirti Mehrotra, Lafayette HS

  • Membership Director:

Jennifer Younkins, Northwest District

  • MOASSP Board Member:

Jonathan Schultz, Francis Howell HS

  • MOASSP President Elect:

Kathryn Greer, Francis Howell North HS

  • MoASSP Non-Public Representative:

Valerie Todd, St. Mary's HS

2020-21 SASSP Recognition

  • Middle School Assistant Principal of the Year: 

Dr. Jennifer Griffith, DuBray Middle School

  • High School Assistant Principal of the Year: 

John Thomas, Webster Groves High School

  • Middle School Principal of the Year: 


  • High School Principal of the Year:

Dr. Shelly Vogler, Hancock High School

  • Consummate Professional:


  • Exemplary New Principal:

Dr. Deann Myers, Affton High School

  • Educator of the Year:

Dr. Christina Hughes, Hazelwood School District