BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Offices of President, President-Elect, NASSP Coordinator, and the Immediate Past President; a representative from each of the eight districts; and three members elected at-large to represent assistant principals, middle-level principals, and non-public administrators.
 
The organization is comprised of eight regions within the state of Missouri aligned in association with the regions designated by the Missouri State High School Activities Association. These regions are Central, Kansas City, Northeast, Northwest, St. Louis, South Central, Southeast, and Southwest. The Board of Directors has the authority to assign schools to regions.
 
The affairs of the Association are conducted by the Board of Directors and the Executive Director. The MoASSP office is located at 2409 West Ash ST, Columbia, MO 65203-0045. The Region Representatives on the Board of Directors are elected to two-year terms by the respective regions. The terms of the Region Representatives are staggered, and no individual may serve as a Region Representative for more than a second two-year term from one region or any combination of regions. In the event of a vacancy, the region association shall appoint a member from that region to complete the unexpired term. A Region Representative on the Board of Directors must be employed in the MoASSP Region from which elected.
 
There are three At-Large Representatives. One of these is a junior high or middle school principal/assistant principal; one is an assistant principal, and the third is a building-level administrator of a non-public secondary school. Eligibility for membership on the Board of Directors as an elected member-at-large ceases if at any time during the term, the member ceases to be employed in the position represented. No representative may serve for more than a second two-year term. In the event of a vacancy during a term, the President, in consultation with the Nominating Committee and with the approval of the Board, shall appoint a member to fill the position until the next business meeting, at which time a new representative will be elected by the membership.

President

Marc Spunaugle
Lincoln HS
e-mail: spunauglem@lincoln.k12.mo.us

Past President

Ed Gettemeier
Hardin MS
e-mail: egettemeier@stcharlessd.org

President Elect

Jim Pritchett
Rolla HS
e-mail: jpritchett@rolla.k12.mo.us

Coordinator

Chris Hoehne
Ste. Genevieve HS
e-mail: choehne@sgdragons.org

Treasurer

Katie Greer
Francis Howell North HS
e-mail: kathryn.greer@fhsdschools.org

At-Large District Representative - Assistant Principals

Jennifer Strauser
Eureka HS
e-mail: strauserjennifer@rsdmo.org

At-Large District Representative - Middle Level

Jay Apostol
Monett MS
e-mail: japostol@monettschools.org

At-Large District Representative - Non-Public

Valerie Todd
St. Mary's HS
e-mail: toddv@stmaryshs.com

Northwest

Robert Bowers
Lathrop HS
e-mail: robert.bowers@lathropschools.com

Northeast

Scott Daly
Hallsville R-IV HS
e-mail: sdaly@hallsville.org

Southwest

Keith White
Dallas Co. R-I
e-mail: keith.white@bisonpride.org

Southeast

Dan Hecht
Thomas W. Kelly HS
e-mail: dan.hecht@kellyhawks.org

Central

Brandon Harding
Cole Camp HS
e-mail: hardingb@colecamp.k12.mo.us

South Central

Kelle McCallum
Washington HS
e-mail: kelle.mccallum@washington.k12.mo.us

Kansas City

Jeff Meisenheimer
Lee's Summit North HS
e-mail: jeff.meisenheimer@lsr7.net

St. Louis

Jonathan Schultz
Francis Howell HS
e-mail: jonathan.schultz@fhsdschools.org

Executive Director

Clark W. Mershon
MoASSP
e-mail: cmershon@moassp.org

Programming Director

Douglas Mirts
MoASSP
e-mail: dmirts@moassp.org

Administrative Assistant

Mary Davis
MoASSP
e-mail: mdavis@moassp.org