Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Offices of President, President-Elect, NASSP Coordinator, and the Immediate Past President; a representative from each of the eight districts; and three members elected at-large to represent assistant principals, middle-level principals, and non-public administrators.
 
The organization is comprised of eight districts within the state of Missouri aligned in association with the districts designated by the Missouri State High School Activities Association. These districts are Central, Kansas City, Northeast, Northwest, St. Louis, South Central, Southeast, and Southwest. The Board of Directors has the authority to assign schools to districts.
 
The affairs of the Association are conducted by the Board of Directors and the Executive Director. The MoASSP office is located at 2409 West Ash ST, Columbia, MO 65203-0045. The District Representatives on the Board of Directors are elected to two-year terms by the respective districts. The terms of the District Representatives are staggered and no individual may serve as a District Representative for more than a second two-year term from one district or any combination of districts. In the event of a vacancy, the district association shall appoint a member from that district to complete the unexpired term. A District Representative on the Board of Directors must be employed in the MoASSP District from which elected.
 
There are three At-Large Representatives. One of these is a junior high or middle school principal/assistant principal; one is an assistant principal, and the third is a building-level administrator of a non-public secondary school. Eligibility for membership on the Board of Directors as an elected member-at-large ceases if at any time during the term the member ceases to be employed in the position represented. No representative may serve for more than a second two-year term. In the event of a vacancy during a term, the President, in consultation with the Nominating Committee and with the approval of the Board, shall appoint a member to fill the position until the next business meeting at which time a new representative will be elected by the membership.

President

Ed Gettemeier
Hardin MS
e-mail: egettemeier@stcharlessd.org

Past President

Chris Hoehne
Ste. Genevieve HS
e-mail: choehne@sgdragons.org

President Elect

Marc Spunaugle
Lincoln HS
e-mail: spunauglem@lincoln.k12.mo.us

Coordinator

John Faulkenberry
Lee's Summit HS
e-mail: john.faulkenberry@lsr7.net

Treasurer

Katie Greer
Francis Howell North HS
e-mail: kathryn.greer@fhsdschools.org

At-Large District Representative - Assistant Principals

Jennifer Strauser
Eureka HS
e-mail: strauserjennifer@rsdmo.org

At-Large District Representative - Middle Level

Jay Apostol
Monett MS
e-mail: japostol@monettschools.org

At-Large District Representative - Non-Public

Valerie Todd
St. Mary's HS
e-mail: toddv@stmaryshs.com

Northwest

Robert Bowers
Lathrop HS
e-mail: robert.bowers@lathropschools.com

Northeast

Scott Daly
Hallsville R-IV HS
e-mail: sdaly@hallsville.org

Southwest

Sarah Odom
Cherokee MS
e-mail: sodom@spsmail.org

Southeast

Dan Hecht
Thomas W. Kelly HS
e-mail: dan.hecht@kellyhawks.org

Central

Brandon Harding
Cole Camp HS
e-mail: hardingb@colecamp.k12.mo.us

South Central

Jim Pritchett
Rolla HS
e-mail: jpritchett@rolla.k12.mo.us

Kansas City

Jeff Meisenheimer
Lee's Summit North HS
e-mail: jeff.meisenheimer@lsr7.net

St. Louis

Andy Croley
McCluer North HS
e-mail: acroley@fergflor.org

NASSP Board Member

Kevin Lowery
Lebanon HS
e-mail: klowery@lebanon.k12.mo.us